Coach Fernando Santos declared a Portugal 23 Men Final Squad on Thursday, including nine Players who have won the final against France in Euro 2016.

The only two players those will not be a part of world cup squad will be Nani and Renato Sanches.

One of the other European winners not going into the World Cup are Ricardo Carvalho, Andre Gomes, and Eder, who scored the title-winning goal from the hosts in additional time.

Nelson Semedo can be left out. Real Madrid’s Fabio Coentrao, that was on loan with Sporting Lisbon, was omitted afterward stating he was not in the best state to perform for the national group.

Portugal will kick off their World Cup campaign in Russia in the following month using Cristiano Ronaldo And 12 other gamers that led the country to the European Championship title a couple of years back. Cristiano Ronaldo will captain Portugal in FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia. Portugal has won Euro 2016 and then they have done it without Cristiano Ronaldo played in a final.

Portugal has started their campaign for Russia world cup 2018 by plating first match against Egypt (won 2-1) and then they have played against the Netherlands (lost 3-0) and unfortunately they have lost against them.

Portugal will play restart their campaign by playing friendlies against Tunisia on May 28th, Belgium June 2nd and then last chance to prepare for world cup will be against Algeria on 7th June.


Portugal has Spain, Iran, and Morocco in their Group B. Most awaiting match of this will be played between Portugal and Spain that is going to be held on June 15 at Sochi.

Portugal 23 Men Final Squad

Anthony Lopes
Rui Patricio
Bruno Alves
Cedric Soares
Jose Fonte
Mario Rui
Raphael Guerreiro
Ricardo Pereira
Ruben Dias
Adrien Silva
Bruno Fernandes
Joao Mario
Joao Moutinho
Manuel Fernandes
William Carvalho
Andre Silva
Bernardo Silva
Cristiano Ronaldo (C)
Gelson Martins
Goncalo Guedes
Ricardo Quaresma

Brazil 23 Men final Squad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here