Germany Coach Joachim Low once more had a few tough calls to create and chose to call up Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, that hasn’t made one appearance since 16 September but returned to staff coaching this week.

With plenty of talent at his disposal, has declared his eponymous group for the 2018 FIFA World Cup but snubbed several massive stars, such as Gotze, who scored the extra-time winner at the final against Argentina four years back in FIFA WorldCup 2014, wasn’t contained in Germany’s 27-man preliminary group.

“The decision is never against a particular player, but for the overall success of the team.” – Joachim Löw gives the low-down on his 27-man preliminary squad for  2018.

The defending champions have drawn in Group F alongside Mexico, Sweden, and South Korea also will start their World Cup preparations with a friendly against Austria on 2 June, before confronting Saudi Arabia on 8 June.

The 58-year-old trainer, who extended his contract until Qatar 2022 on Tuesday and directed Germany to his fourth World Cup title in 2014, has till 4 June to reduce on his preliminary group down to 23 Members Squad. After being served till Qatar 2022, he will become the part of a prestigious group that has Helmut Schon and Sepp Herberger as their all-time longest-serving coach.

Manchester City’s Leroy Sane and Ilkay Gundogan are one of the Premier League players to be chosen.

Bayern Munich’s Sandro Wagner failed to cut despite also been a part of the Confederation’s Cup group, but Freiburg’s Nils Petersen, who’s yet to acquire a cap, got the telephone having netted 15 goals from the German Bundesliga this year.

Star players like Ozil, Thomas Muller, and Gundogan will also a part of Germany Preliminary 27 Members Squad.

Germany 27 Men Preliminary Squad for World Cup 2018

Germany-27-Men-Preliminary-Squad-for-World Cup-2018

Bernd Leno, Manuel Neuer, Marc-Andre ter Stegan, Kevin Trapp.

Jerome Boateng, Matthias Ginter, Jonas Hector, Mats Hummels, Joshua Kimmich, Marvin Plattenhardt, Antonio Rudiger, Niklas Sule, Jonathan Tah.

Julian Brandt, Julian Draxler, Mario Gomez, Leon Goretzka, Ilkay Gundogan, Sami Khedira, Toni Kroos, Thomas Muller, Mesut Ozil, Nils Petersen, Marco Reus, Sebastian Rudy, Leroy Sane, Timo Werner.

Four players will be cut out of the squad before the finals begin.

Brazil Final Squad For FIFA World Cup 2018


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here